My Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Member Portal

American Gem Society Logo

New Board Members Elected at Conclave 2019

At the Society’s annual Membership Breakfast on Wednesday, April 10, the membership confirmed the Board of Directors for 2019/2020. Niveet Nagpal of Omi Gems and Caryl Capeci of Chow Tai Fook, North America, were elected as Directors-at-Large. Beryl Raff of Helzberg Diamonds, and Yancy Weinrich of JCK Events, were the outgoing Board members, having served their terms fully.

“I would like to thank Yancy Weinrich and Beryl Raff for their years of service to the American Gem Society Board of Directors,” said John Carter, President of the AGS Board of Directors. “The soul of the Society is in the volunteerism of our membership and the countless hours they contribute to the advancement of our mission. Yancy and Beryl served their fellow AGS members tirelessly and we are a better organization because of men and women like them. In this same spirit, I am honored to welcome Caryl and Niveet to our Board. I look forward to serving with them and learning from their years of expertise in this industry.”

The 2019/2020 American Gem Society Board of Directors is as follows:

Executive Committee

President: John Carter, CGA
President-Elect: Michael Richards, CG
Secretary: Lisa Bridge, CG
Sr. Advisor: Georgie Gleim, CG
Treasurer: Larry Rickert


Caryl Capeci
Mitchell Clark, CG
Amanda Coleman-Phelps, CGA
Scott Murphy
Niveet Nagpal
Scott Udell
Ronald “Ronnie” VanderLinden
Stewart Wicht


AGS Laboratories Advisory Committee: Clayton Bromberg, CG
Conclave Subcommittee: Alexis Padis, CGA
Education Committee: Sarah Person, CG
Finance, Audit and Legal: Larry Rickert
Gemological Science Committee: Bryan Moeller, CGA
International Guilds Council: Marc Altman, CGA
Membership & Grievance Committee: Kelly Newton, CGA
Young Titleholders Committee: Marc Nanasi, RS