Guild Speaker Listing

Bryan Aderhold, CG
Nash James Enterprises LLC

Emeralds – From Mine to Market

Gem Identification – Tools and Tips

Phone: 800.518.8150
Email: bryan@nashjames.com

Rob Bates
JCK Magazine

Industry News & Updates

Edward Boehm, CG
RareSource

World class expert on color & gem mining

Phone: 432.752.3191
Email: edward@raresource.com

Phillip Bosen, CG
Bosen Associates

How to best serve the LGBTQ community

Client Advisory Boards – Utilizing your best clients to grow your business in ways you never expected

Honing your 4 C’s presentation to beat your competition and sell more diamonds

Phone: 802.777.5007
Email: phillip@bosenassociates.com

Mike Botha, RS
Embee Diamonds

Off the Street Diamonds & Recut/Repair

Cutting Demonstrations

Phone: 306.763.3388
Email: mike@embeediateck.ca

Bill Boyajian
Bill Boyajian & Associates

Leadership and Business Development

Phone: 310.691.9562
Email: bill@billboyajianassociates.com

Bruce Bridges
Bridges Tsavorite

The History of Tsavorite and the Scorpion Mine

Phone: 520.907.7969
Email: brucebridges@tsavorite.com

Erica Courtney
Erica Courtney

Gemstones & Client Development

Phone: 323.938.2373
Email: erica@ericacourtney.com

Paula Crevoshay
Crevoshay

Jewelry Design

James DeGroot
JewelryStoreTraining.com

Speak Their Language

Create a FRIEND First

Super Clientelling

Phone: 920.492.1191
Email: jim@jewelrystoretraining.com

Rachel Dery, RS
Gem Legacy

Gem Legacy: Holistic Sourcing and the People Behind Colored Gemstones

Phone: 248.933.3406
Email: rachel@gemlegacy.org
Website: gemlegacy.org

Roger Dery, RS
& Ginger Dery, RS

Roger Dery Gem Design

Kilimanjaro, Bangkok or Tucson: Getting to the Source of Your Story

Phone: 248.545.3546
Email: roger@rogerdery.com

Richard Drucker
Gemworld International, Inc.

Market Trends & Industry Issues

Pricing Methodology and Challenges

Value Factors for Colored Gems

Phone: 847.657.0555 ext. 204
Email: rdrucker@gemguide.com

Harold Dupuy
Stuller Inc.

Industry – Facts, Figures and the Future

Lab Grown Diamonds

Phone: 337.262.7700 ext. 4463
Email: harold_dupuy@stuller.com

Frank Farnsworth, RS
Parle Jewelry Designs/Idaho Opal & Gem Corp

World of Opals

Selling more Colored Gemstones

Phone: 208.233.4059 ext. 17
Email: frankf@parlegems.com

John Ford
Lightning Ridge Collection by John Ford

Lightning Ridge Black Opal

Inside a Jewelry Designers Mind

Sustainable Sourcing & Supply Chain

Eric Fritz
University of Arizona Gem and Mineral Museum

Spectroscope Training, Pearls

Phone: 520.358.7923
Email: ericwfritz@email.arizona.edu

Adam Graham, CSA
Joshua J. Jewelry

10 Growth Opportunities in Today’s Jewelry Industry

More info

Greg Holland-Merten
HMH Consultants

Industry Security Trends, Peak Season Crime Prevention

Phone: 346.762.8653
Email: mailto:info@hmhconsultants.com

Steve Jermier
Wells Fargo

Credit Card Fraud

John Kennedy
& Scott Guginsky

Jewelers Security Alliance

Security in the Jewelry Industry

Contact Experience to schedule
Email: experience@ags.org

Randy Lightfoot, RS
Michael Couch & Associates

Basics of Gemology

Photomicrography of Gem Inclusions

Microscopy as it relates to Identifying Gem Treatments

Phone: 815.342.3981
Email: randy@mcagems.com

Gail Brett Levine
National Association of Jewelry Appraisers (NAJA)

Valuting Old Style Diamonds

Gems at Auction; Appraisals

Phone: 718.896.1536
Email: naja.appraisers@netzero.net

Nicoloai Medvedev

Award winning gem cutter (on display at Smithsonian)

Phone: 520.370.4165
Email: nicmed777@gmail.com

Mona Miller, ICGA
Pacific Gem Lab

Identifying & Appraising Period & Antique Jewelry

USPSP

Jewelry Appraisal Report Writing (and more topics)

Phone: 503.274.7022
Email: mona@pacificgemlab.net

Niveet Nagpal, CG
Omi Gems

Colored Gemstones

Building A Brand

Phone: 626.331.4533
Email: niveet@omigems.com

Renee Newman

21st Century Jade: Why it’s prized and how it’s tested and valued

Pearl update: New types, fakes, treatments and jewelry styles

Non-traditional Colored Gems; Jade: Pearls

Phone: 626.282.3781
Email: reneenewmangg@yahoo.com

Dacques Nini
Dacques® Rare Beautiful Jewels

Mogôk, Myanmar, The Land of Rubies

Vietnam and Significance of Spinel

Sri Lanka’s Bounty and many more topics

Phone: 832.374.0008
Email: dacquesnini@gmail.com

Barbara Palumbo
Adornmentality/
What’sOnHerWrist

Jewelry & Watch Trends; Marketing to Women; Influencer Marketing

FTC Guidelines

Phone: 215.668.8995
Email: adornmentality@gmail.com

Jon Phillips, CG
Corona Company

Canadian Diamonds

World Diamond Market

Phone: 416.761.5529
Email: jonp@coronacompany.com

Richard Reiman
JewelersHealthcare.com

Jewelers Healthcare has partnered with AGS to use purchasing power as negotiation leverage against the insurance companies with 8-12% savings in premiums. A suite of concierge level services that help navigate the healthcare marketplace. Saving time, money, and enrollment is super easy.

Phone: 800.613.5397
Email: rreiman@mjmglobal.com

Nathan Renfro
Gemological Institute of America (GIA)

Speaks to GIA/AGS joint groups

Phone: 760.603.4000 ext. 7733
Email: nrenfro@gia.edu

Gary Roskin
International Colored Stone Association (ICA)

Latest on Laboratory-Grown Diamonds

Diamond Grading

The Argyle Pink Diamonds Tender

The Hope and Wittelsbach Blue

Colored Gemstones

International Gem & Jewelry Trade Shows

David Rotenberg, ECGA
David Craig Jewelers

Appraisals: In depth, to the correct standard

ASET

In Store Security

Phone: 215.968.8900
Email: david@davidcraigjewelers.com

Keith Scott &
Rebecca Klein Scott

TALLsmall Productions

Several topics on Communication,
Networking and Negotiation

Phone: 443.540.0125
Email: keithandrebecca@tallsmallproductions.org

Shelly Sergent
Somewhere In The Rainbow Gem and Jewelry collection

Phone: 602.696.4242
Email: shelly@somewhereintherainbow.com

 

Jennifer Shaheen
Technology Therapy Group

Digging Into Digital – What’s Happening Now

Capture and Convert: Mapping the Customer Journey; eCommerce and Social Selling; Multi-channel Marketing and Tracking

Phone: 401.231.7620
Email: js@technologytherapy.com

Dr. James Shigley
Gemological Institute of America (GIA)

Speaks to GIA/AGS joint groups

Phone: 760.603.4019
Email: jshigley@gia.edu

Jeff Skaret

Changing the way we sell diamonds

Building your store brand—Who are you, What do you do, and Why?

Segmenting your market and clients for more effective marketing and sales

Putting Lab-grown diamonds in their place (understanding the current market and creating real differentiation that strengthens your credibility)

Phone: 612.325.9332
Email: jskaret@gmail.com

Chris Smith
American Gemological Laboratories (AGL)

Detection and Treatments

Phone: 212.704.0727
Email: chsmith@aglgemlab.com

Ben Smithee
The Smithee Group

How to Win in the Age of Digital Experience

Phone: 817.938.0750
Email: ben@thesmitheegroup.com

Peter Stavrianidis, CGA
Venus Jewelers

Networking; Public Speaking; Team Building

Sheahan Stephen
Sheahan Stephen Sapphires Inc.

Sri Lankan Sapphire Expert

Phone: 503.805.6832
Email: sheahan@sssapphires.com

Tiffany C. Stevens & Sara Yood, Esq.
JVC

FTC Jewelry Advertising Guidelines

Intellectual Property

Anti Money Laundering and Compliance

Sales Tax Changes

Employment Matters

Quality Control of Inventory

Undisclosed Lab Grown Diamonds

Responsible Sourcing

Phone: 212.997.2002
Email: tiffany@jvclegal.org

Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Regional Field Agents

Security in the Jewelry Industry

Cybersecurity

Contact Experience to schedule
Email: experience@ags.org

Parcel Pro

Business Insurance and Payment Solutions

Insured Transportation

Contact Experience to schedule
Email: experience@ags.org

Wells Fargo Retail Services

Wells Fargo finance program and AGS private label credit card

Contact Experience to schedule
Email: experience@ags.org