My Profile  |  Contact Us  |  Member Portal

American Gem Society Logo

Announcing the 2022-2023 AGS International Board of Directors

On Wednesday, April 27, the American Gem Society (AGS) announced its International Board of Directors for 2022–2023. This year, joining the AGS International Board of Directors are Maria Brown, RJ (Exclusively Diamonds); Jamie Luce (Jewelers Mutual® Group); Kevin Mays, CGA (John Mays Jewelers); and Denise Richards, CGA (Underwood Jewelers).

The 2022–2023 AGS International Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee

PresidentLisa Bridge, CG
President-ElectAlexis Padis, CGA
Secretary; Chair: Gemological Sciences CommitteeBryan Moeller, CGA
Sr. AdvisorWilliam Farmer Jr.
Treasurer; Chair: Finance, Audit & Legal CommitteeLarry Rickert
Chair: AGS Laboratories Advisory CommitteeJohn Carter, CGA

Committee Designations and Board Members

Chair: Young Titleholders CommitteeMaria Brown, RJ
Chair: Membership Committee Mitchell Clark, CG
Chair: International Guilds CouncilAmanda Coleman-Phelps, CGA
Chair: Education Committee Sarah Person, CG
Chair: Conclave SubcommitteeDenise Richards, CGA
Director-at-LargeSarin Bachmann
Director-at-LargeRick Beckett, RJ
Director-at-Large Ryan Berg, CG
Director-at-LargeJamie Luce
Director-at-LargeKevin Mays, CGA
Director-at-LargeNiveet Nagpal, CG

The American Gem Society would like to express its gratitude to those members who are rolling off the Board this year.

Michael Richards, CG (Underwood Jewelers), completed his term as president of the Board, as did the following members with their terms: Marc Altman, CGA (B and E Jewelers); Scott Murphy (Jewelers Mutual® Group); Sarah Nanasi Russell, CG (NEI Group); and Scott Udell (Two by London).

For those members of the AGS that would like to serve on the American Gem Society International Board of Directors or would like to nominate a fellow member, please look for communications coming from AGS next January.