Speaker Listing
Share |

Guild Speaker Listing

Bryan Aderhold, CG
Nash James Enterprises LLC

Emeralds - From Mine to Market

Gem Identification - Tools and Tips

Phone: 800.518.8150
Email: bryan@nashjames.com

Cos Altobelli, ECGA
Altobelli Jewelers
The Practical Guide to Jewelry Appraising Book Tour
Phone: 818.848.5151
Email: cos@altobelli.com

Danny Baruch
American Grown Diamonds
Synthetic Diamonds
Phone: 212.575.3057
Email: danny@americangrowndiamonds.com

Rob Bates
JCK Magazine
Industry News & Updates

Edward Boehm, CG
RareSource
World class expert on color & gem mining
Phone: 432.752.3191
Email: edward@raresource.com

Phillip Bosen, CG
Bosen Associates

How to best serve the LGBTQ community

Client Advisory Boards - Utilizing your best clients to grow your business in ways you never expected

Honing your 4 C's presentation to beat your competition and sell more diamonds

Phone: 802.777.5007
Email: phillip@bosenassociates.com

Mike Botha, RS
Embee Diamonds

Off the Street Diamonds & Recut/Repair

Cutting Demonstrations

Phone: 306.763.3388
Email: mike@embeediateck.ca

Bill Boyajian
Bill Boyajian & Associates
Leadership and Business Development
Phone: 310.691.9562
Email: bill@billboyajianassociates.com

Bruce Bridges
Bridges Tsavorite
The History of Tsavorite and the Scorpion Mine
Phone: 520.907.7969
Email: brucebridges@tsavorite.com

Erica Courtney
Erica Courtney
Gemstones & Client Development
Phone: 323.938.2373
Email: erica@ericacourtney.com

Paula Crevoshay
Crevoshay
Jewelry Design

James DeGroot
JewelryStoreTraining.com

Speak Their Language

Create a FRIEND First

Super Clientelling

Phone: 920.492.1191
Email: jim@jewelrystoretraining.com

Rachel Dery, RS
Gem Legacy

Gem Legacy: Holistic Sourcing and the People Behind Colored Gemstones

Phone: 248.933.3406
Email: rachel@gemlegacy.org
Website: gemlegacy.org

Roger Dery, RS
& Ginger Dery, RS

Roger Dery Gem Design

Kilimanjaro, Bangkok or Tucson: Getting to the Source of Your Story

Phone: 248.545.3546
Email: roger@rogerdery.com

Richard Drucker
Gemworld International, Inc.

Market Trends & Industry Issues

Pricing Methodology and Challenges

Value Factors for Colored Gems

Phone: 847.657.0555 ext. 204
Email: rdrucker@gemguide.com

Harold Dupuy
Stuller Inc.

Industry - Facts, Figures and the Future

Lab Grown Diamonds

Phone: 337.262.7700 ext. 4463
Email: harold_dupuy@stuller.com

Frank Farnsworth, RS
Parle Jewelry Designs/Idaho Opal & Gem Corp

World of Opals

Selling more Colored Gemstones

Phone: 208.233.4059 ext. 17
Email: frankf@parlegems.com

Eric Fritz
Gemmological Association of Great Britain
Spectroscope Training, Pearls
Phone: 828.381.2825
Email: eric@gem-a.com

Adam Graham
Joshua J. Jewelry
10 Growth Opportunities in Today's Jewelery Industry

Doug Hucker, CGA
American Gem Trade Association (AGTA)

Latest Trends on Colored Stones

Phone: 214.742.4367
Email: doug@agta.org

Alethea Inns, CGA
American Gem Society

Advanced Diamond Grading, Polish & Symmetry

Email: ainns@ags.org

Steve Jermier
Wells Fargo

Credit Card Fraud


John Kennedy
& Scott Guginsky

Jewelers Security Alliance

Security in the Jewelry Industry

Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
Email: mopalek@ags.org

Doug Kerns
Gemvision

CAD software for jewelry sales and manufacturing

Phone: 800.357.6272
Mobile: 563.650.0719
Email: doug_kerns@gemvision.com

Gail Brett Levine
National Association of Jewelry Appraisers (NAJA)

Valuting Old Style Diamonds

Gems at Auction; Appraisals

Phone: 718.896.1536
Email: naja.appraisers@netzero.net

Barry Lustig
The Gordon Company

Aged Inventory and how it hurts your business

Retirement Sale/Moving or relocation sale/ Store Closing or Going out of Business

Phone: 954.763.9800
Mobile: 917.586.1984
Email: blustig@gordonco.com

Nicoloai Medvedev

Award winning gem cutter (on display at Smithsonian)

Phone: 520.370.4165
Email: nicmed777@gmail.com

Mona Miller, ICGA
Pacific Gem Lab

Identifying & Appraising Period & Antique Jewelry

USPSP

Jewelry Appraisal Report Writing (and more topics)

Phone: 503.274.7022
Email: mona@pacificgemlab.net

Niveet Nagpal, CG
Omi Gems

Colored Gemstones

Building A Brand

Phone: 626.331.4533
Email: niveet@omigems.com

Renee Newman

21st Century Jade: Why it's prized and how it's tested and valued

Pearl update: New types, fakes, treatments and jewelry styles

Non-traditional Colored Gems; Jade: Pearls

Phone: 626.282.3781
Email: reneenewmangg@yahoo.com

Dacques Nini
Dacques® Rare Beautiful Jewels

Mogôk, Myanmar, The Land of Rubies

Vietnam and Significance of Spinel

Sri Lanka’s Bounty and many more topics

Phone: 832.374.0008
Email: dacquesnini@gmail.com

Barbara Palumbo
Adornmentality/
What'sOnHerWrist

Jewelry & Watch Trends; Marketing to Women; Influencer Marketing

FTC Guidelines

Phone: 215.668.8995
Email: adornmentality@gmail.com

Jon Phillips, CG
Corona Company

Canadian Diamonds

World Diamond Market

Phone: 416.761.5529
Email: jonp@coronacompany.com

Nathan Renfro
Gemological Institute of America (GIA)

Speaks to GIA/AGS joint groups

Phone: 760.603.4000 ext. 7733
Email: nrenfro@gia.edu

David Rotenberg, CGA
David Craig Jewelers

Appraisals: In depth, to the correct standard

ASET

In Store Security

Phone: 215.968.8900
Email: david@davidcraigjewelers.com

Remy Rotenier
Remy Design

Freehand Jewelry Design or the art of thinking out loud with a pencil

Phone: 505.450.6318
Email: remy@remydesign.net

Keith Scott &
Rebecca Klein Scott

TALLsmall Productions

Several topics on Communication,
Networking and Negotiation

Phone: 443.540.0125
Email: keithandrebecca@tallsmallproductions.org

Shelly Sergeant
Somewhere In The Rainbow Gem and Jewelry collection
Phone: 602.696.4242
Email: shelly@somewhereintherainbow.com

Jennifer Shaheen
Technology Therapy Group

Digging Into Digital - What's Happening Now

Capture and Convert: Mapping the Customer Journey; eCommerce and Social Selling; Multi-channel Marketing and Tracking

Phone: 401.231.7620
Email: js@technologytherapy.com

Dr. James Shigley
Gemological Institute of America (GIA)

Speaks to GIA/AGS joint groups

Phone: 760.603.4019
Email: jshigley@gia.edu

Jeff Skaret
Forevermark/De Beers

De Beers Group Insights to Influence your Marketing and Selling Strategies

Phone: 203.388.3550
Email: jeffrey.skaret@forevermark.com

Chris Smith
American Gemological Laboratories (AGL)

Detection and Treatments

Phone: 212.704.0727
Email: peter@vibhorgems.com

Peter Smith
Memoire

The Future for Retail Jewelers

Hiring Retail Salespeople

Phone: 617.308.1580
Email: PSmith@memoire.com

Ben Smithee
The Smithee Group

How to Win in the Age of Digital Experience

Phone: 817.938.0750
Email: ben@thesmitheegroup.com

Peter Stavrianidis, CGA
Venus Jewelers

Networking; Public Speaking; Team Building


Sheahan Stephen
Sheahan Stephen Sapphires Inc.

Sri Lankan Sapphire Expert

Phone: 503.805.6832
Email: sheahan@sssapphires.com

Tiffany C. Stevens
JVC

FTC Guidelines

NY Wayfair Tax Issue

Phone: 212.997.2002
Email: tiffany@jvclegal.org

Fred Waelter
UL Labs

Responsible Sourcing

Global Business


Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) Regional Field Agents

Security in the Jewelry Industry

Cybersecurity

Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
Email: mopalek@ags.org

Parcel Pro

Business Insurance and Payment Solutions

Insured Transportation

Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
Email: mopalek@ags.org

Wells Fargo Retail Services

Wells Fargo finance program and AGS private label credit card

Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
Email: mopalek@ags.org

SIGNUP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Would you like to hear more about the latest news, tips, and trends on fine jewelry and gems? Look no further than your inbox! Sign up today to receive our e-newsletter, Brilliance.

Sign Up

Mission Statement

The American Gem Society (AGS) is a nonprofit trade association of fine jewelry professionals dedicated to setting, maintaining and promoting the highest standards of ethical conduct and professional behavior through education, accreditation, recertification of its membership, gemological standards, and gemological research.

The Society is committed to providing educational products to inform and protect the consumer and to contributing to the betterment of the trade by creating industry standards to protect the jewelry-buying public and the fine jewelry industry as a whole.

AGS Laboratories, founded to support the AGS mission, is a nonprofit diamond grading laboratory with a mission of consumer protection. Adhering to the AGS Diamond Grading Standards, AGS Laboratories is dedicated to offering diamond grading reports that provide consistency and accuracy based on science.

American Gem Society

8881 W. Sahara Ave. Las Vegas, NV 89117

info@ags.org (866) 805-6500