Speaker Listing
Share |

Speaker

Topics


Adam Graham
adam@joshuaj.com

Colored Stone Round Tables, Improving Sales and Profit with Color


Alethia Inns, CGA, AGS Director of Education
ainns@ags.org

Advanced Diamond Grading, Polish & Symmetry


“Be the new retailer”


Arthur Groom
201-670-4010

Everything Emeralds


Barbara Palumbo
Adornmentality@gmail.com
215-668-8995

Jewelry and Watch Trends Marketing to Women The Importance of Having a Blog Influencer Marketing and FTC Guidelines How a Little Edge goes a Long Way


Bill Boyajian
Bill@boyajianassociates.com
310-691-9562

Leadership and Business Development


Bryan Aderhold, GIA GG, CG, FGA
Nash James Enterprices LLC
Bryan@nashjames.com
(800) 518-8150

Colored gemstones: History, allure, global sources & markets


CAD and Technology Expert


Chris Smith, AGL Gem Lab
chsmith@aglgemlab.com
212-704-0727

AGL Colored Stone Laboratory, Detection and Treatments


Dacques Nini
Dacquesnini@gmail.com
832-374-0008

Rare Beautiful Gems


David Rotenberg, CGA, David Craig Jewelers
david@davidcraigjewelers.com
215-968-8900

Apparisals: In depth, to the correct standard
ASET
In Store Security


Debbie Hiss, CG
DHiss@Comcast.net

Sell Diamonds With the Presentation ASET, Sales Training and Clienteling


Doug Hucker, CGA - President AGTA
Doug@AGTA.org
214-742-4367

Latest Trends on Colored Stones


Ed Lewand, GG, ASA, AAA
516-429-2622

"Jewelry Camp" Founder, Author, Appraisals


Edward Boehm, CG
Edward@raresource.com

RareSoure.com, Expert on Color and Gem Mining


Eric Fritz, FGA
eric@gem-a.com
828-381-2825

Gem-A, Spectroscope Training, Pearls


Erica Courtney
erica@ericacourtney.com

Gemstones, Client Development


Evert Botha, RS
evert@embeediatech.ca
306-763-3388

Diamond Cutting


Frank Farnsworth, RS, Parle Jewelry Designs
frankf@parlegems.com
208-232-2937

Pearls, Opals


Fred Waelter, UL Labs
fred.waelter@ul.com

Responsible Sourcing, Global Business


FBI - Regional Field Agents
Mopalek@ags.org

Security in the Jewelry Industry


Gail Brett Levine
Naja.appraisers@netzero.net

Evolution of Jewelry Design. Art Deco. Edwardian. Art Nouveau, etc.


Gary Roskin, FGA - Exec. Director ICA
GRoskin1@comcast.net

Latest on Lab Grown Diamonds and Colored Stones


Gina Latendresse, GG
fancipearl@aol.com

Exotic Pearls


Lab Grown Diamonds, Industry - Facts, Figures and the Future


Hayley Henning
hayleyhenning@gmail.com

Author of Tanzanite: Born from Lighting


James Shigley, GIA Distinguished Reasearch Fellow
jshigley@gia.edu
760-603-4019

speaks to GIA/AGS joint groups


Jennifer Shaheen
jennifer@technologytherapy.com
914-929-6092

Technology Therapist, Social Media Marketing and Digital Branding


John J. Kennedy, Scott Guginsky - Jewelers’ Security Alliance
Mopalek@ags.org

Security in the Jewelry Industry


Michael Briant
mbriant@skydasgroup.com
678.614.9008

Security


Mike Botha, RS
evert@embeediatech.ca
306-763-3388

Master Diamond Cutter


Mona Miller, FGA/GG/FASA/ICGA/NAJA, Pacific Gem Lab
mona@pacificgemlab.net

Appraisals, Antiques, and Valuation


Nathan Renfro, GG
nrenfro@gia.edu
760-603-4000 x7733

Lead Analytical Specialist GIA Lab


Nicolai Medvedev
Nicmed777@gmail.com
520-370-4165

Award-Winning Gem Cutter, Work Displayed at Smithsonian


Parcel Pro, A UPS Capital Company
Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
mopalek@ags.org

Insured Transportation, Business Insurance and Payment Solutions


Paula Crevoshay
paula@crevoshay.com

Jewelry Design


Peter Smith
peter@vibhorgems.com

Author of Hiring Squirrels, Sell Something
Columnist for National Jeweler, The Jewelry Book


Peter Stavriandis, CGA
peter.s@venusjewelers.com

Networking, Public Speaking, Team Building


Phillip Bosen
Phillip@bosenassociates.com
802-777-5007

LGBT Community Engagement, Client Round Tables


Renee Neuman
reneenewmangg@yahoo.com
626-282-3781

Color Gemstones & History


Richard Drucker - Gemworld
rdrucker@gemguide.com
847-657-0555 x204

International Lab-Grown and Treated Diamonds


JCK magazine


Roger Dery, RS
Gingerdery@gmail.com
248-545-3546

Gemstone Round Tables


Sheahan R. Stephen
sheahan@sssapphires.com
503-805-6832

Sri Lankan Sapphire Expert


"Somewhere In The Rainbow" jewelry collection


Credit Card Fraud


Wells Fargo Retail Services
Contact Meier Opalek to schedule
mopalek@ags.org

Wells Fargo finance program and AGS private label credit card


For questions contact Meier Opalek, Guild Development Coordinator, at mopalek@ags.org.


 Presenting Sponsor:





SIGNUP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Would you like to hear more about the latest news, tips, and trends on fine jewelry and gems? Look no further than your inbox! Sign up today to receive our e-newsletter, Brilliance.

Sign Up

Mission Statement

The American Gem Society (AGS) is a nonprofit trade association of fine jewelry professionals dedicated to setting, maintaining and promoting the highest standards of ethical conduct and professional behavior through education, accreditation, recertification of its membership, gemological standards, and gemological research.

The Society is committed to providing educational products to inform and protect the consumer and to contributing to the betterment of the trade by creating industry standards to protect the jewelry-buying public and the fine jewelry industry as a whole.

AGS Laboratories, founded to support the AGS mission, is a nonprofit diamond grading laboratory with a mission of consumer protection. Adhering to the AGS Diamond Grading Standards, AGS Laboratories is dedicated to offering diamond grading reports that provide consistency and accuracy based on science.

American Gem Society

8881 W. Sahara Ave. Las Vegas, NV 89117

info@ags.org (866) 805-6500