American Gem Society Guilds
Share |

American Gem Society Guilds

 

 

Chair, International Guilds Council

Marc Altman, CGA
B&E Jewelers & Gemologist
P: (215) 322-0100
Email: tictoc5@aol.com

AGS Headquarters Liaison

Meier Opalek
Guilds Development Coordinator
P: (267) 307-2779
Email: mopalek@ags.org


ARIZONA

Catherine Fitzgibbon, CGA
Coffin & Trout Jewelers
Phone: 480.763.1300
Email: cfitzgibbon@coffinandtrout.com

ATLANTA

Anish Desai
Star Gems
Phone: 770.394.6727
Email: anish@stargems.com

AUSTIN

Cub Root, CG
Kirk Root Designs
Phone: 512.826.7332
Email: cub@kirkrootdesigns.com

BOSTON

Judd Rotenberg, CG
Long's Jewelers
Phone: 781.273.2400
Email: judd@longsjewelers.com

CHARLOTTE

Steve Glazer
Windsor Jewelers
Phone: 832.797.8787
Email: steve@windsor-jewelers.com

CHICAGO

Jennifer Santi, CG
Gemworld International, Inc.
Phone: 847.657.0555
Email: jsanti@gemguide.com

COLUMBUS

Shomais Shirazi, RS
Gem 2000
Phone: 614.239.7799
Email: shomais@gem2000.com

International Guilds logo

COMMONWEALTH

Evert Botha, RS
Embee Diamonds
Phone: 306.763.3388
Email: evert@embeediatech.ca

Area: Canada & International

CONNECTICUT 

Jeff Osta, RJ
Nagi Jewelers
Phone: 203.964.0551
Email: jeff@nagijewelers.com

DALLAS

Priyanka Kedia
Estenza
Phone: 510.449.4429
Email: priyanka@ayvajewelry.com

GREATER CINCINNATI

Kara Huddleston, CGA
Herb Krombholz Jewelers
Phone: 513.891.1930
Email: kara@krombholzjewelers.com

HAMPTON ROADS

Teresa Parsons
Jewelers Mutual Insurance Group
Email: teresa@isova.com

Area: Norfolk, Virginia

HAWAII

Karen Lee, RJ
Ben Bridge Jewelers
Phone: 808.955.0177
Email: klee@benbridge.com

HOUSTON

David Baker, CG
American Gem Trade Association
Phone: 214.742.4367
Email: david@agta.org

INTERMOUNTAIN WEST

Jon Lee
J. P. Lee Fine Jewelry
Phone: 801.523.1128
Email: jonplee@msn.com

Area: Utah

IOWA

Jacquelyn Dewdney, ICGA
Advanced Jewelry Appraisals
Phone: 515.421.4567
Email: jacquelyn@advancedjewelryappraisals.com

KEYSTONE

Meredith Schlessinger, CG
Byard F. Brogan, Inc.
Phone: 215.885.3550
Email: mschlessinger@bfbrogan.com

Area: Pennsylvania

LAFAYETTE

Dianna Rae High, CG
Dianna Rae Jewelers
Phone: 337.706.7316
Email: dhigh@diannaraejewelry.com

LAS VEGAS

Richard Gault, RJ
Ben Bridge Jewelers
Phone: 702.733.0003 
Email: richard.gault@benbridge.com

LITTLE ROCK

Laura Stanley
Laura Stanley Personal Jeweler
Phone: 501.951.0578
Email: laura@stanleyjewelers.com

LONG ISLAND

Howard Hauben
Centurion Jewelry Show
Phone: 516.331.5586
Email: hh@centurionjewelry.com

LOS ANGELES

Margarita Szekely-Lusso, RJ
Servis & Taylor Jewellers
Phone: 310.442.6644
Email: info@servisandtaylor.com

MAINE

Katie Soule
SSpringer's Jewelers
Phone: 207.772.5404
Email: ikatie@springersjewelers.com

MARYLAND NATIONAL CAPITAL

Amanda Coleman-Philips, CGA
Nelson Coleman Jewelers
Phone: 410.494.0080
Email: amanda@nelsoncolemans.com

Area: Maryland

MICHIGAN

Susan Barnett, CGA
Tapper's Diamonds & Fine Jewelry
Phone: 248.932.7700
Email: sbarnett@tappers.com

NASHVILLE

Lisa Halliburton, CG
Bell Jewelers
Phone: 615.893.9162
Email: lisa@belljeweler.com

NEW MEXICO

Eric Shelton, CGA
Shelton Jewelers
Phone: 505.881.1013
Email: eric@sheltonjewelers.com

NEW YORK CITY

Yosef Poplack, RS
Gem Wave
Phone: 212.768.3200
Email: yosef@gemwave.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Katherine Nielsen, CGA
Jewelsmith, Inc.
Phone: 919.286.2990
Email: katherine@jewelsmith.com

NORTH JERSEY

Nancy Schuring
Devon Fine Jewelry
Phone: 201.848.8489
Email: nancy@devonfinejewelry.com

International Guilds logo

NORTHEAST FLORIDA

Denise Richards, CGA
Underwood Jewelers
Phone: 904.398.9741
Email: drichards@underwoodjewelers.com

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA

Stephanie Kennedy, CGA
Padis Jewelry
Phone: 707.963.2288
Email: stephanie@padisjewelry.com

OKLAHOMA

Ryan Jackson, RJ
Jackson Diamond Jewelers
Phone: 580.237.5050
Email: jdj.enid@gmail.com

ORANGE COUNTY

Shant Dakessian
Simone & Son
Phone: 714.964.4012
Email: shant@simoneandson.com

PORTLAND

Sarah Herbert, RJ
Pandora by Ben Bridge #226
Phone: 503.224-1703
Email: sarah.herbert@benbridge.com

Area: Portland, Oregon

RIVER VALLEY

Kevin Mays, CGA
Kevin Mays Jewelers
Phone: 479.452.2140
Email: kevin@johnmaysjewelers.com

Area: Northwest Arkansas

ROCHESTER

Mike Zwas
Jewelers Mutual Agent
Phone: 585.482.9980
Email: mzwas@rpa.net

ROCKY MOUNTAIN

John Purvis, CGA
Purvis Jewelers, Inc.
Phone: 303.233.2799
Email: jwpurvis3@gmail.com

Area: Denver, CO

SEATTLE

Gina Hawkins, RJ
Cline Jewelers
Phone: 425.673.9090
Email: gina@clinejewelers.com

SOUTH FLORIDA

John Moorman, RJ
Carroll's of Ft. Lauderdale, Inc.
Phone: 954.463.3711
Email: john@carrollsjewelry.com

Area: Miami, Florida

SOUTHEASTERN

Steve Macleod, RS
W.S. Macleod & Company
Phone: 770.414.4052
Email: mmacleod@mindspring.com

Area: Georgia

ST. LOUIS

Anne Howitt, CGA
Summa Jewelers
Phone: 314.965.0046
Email: anne@summajewelers.com

STAR CITY

Jane Johnson
R.M. Johnson & Sons Jewelers
Phone: 540.389.4783
Email: rmjohnsonjewelers@gmail.com

Area: Roanoke, Virginia

THE PALM BEACHES

Sara McDonough
JCK
Phone: 203.820.0088 
Email: sara@reedjewelrygroup.com

Area: Florida

TORONTO

Rajesh Jain, RS
Samsara Creations
Phone: 416.384.1110 
Email: info@samsaragems.com

TREASURE COAST

Lisa Servaites, RJ
Gaston Private Jeweler
Phone: 772.234.8595
Email: lisa@pcsa.com

Area: Treasure Coast, Florida

VANCOUVER

Jon Phillips, CG
Corona Jewellery
Phone: 647.638.2884
Email: jonp@coronacompany.com

VERMONT

Phillip Bosen
Bosen Associates
Phone: 802.777.5007
Email: phillip@bosenassociates.com

WISCONSIN

Sheri Ihde
Jewelers Mutual Insurance
Phone: 920.521.2388 
Email: sihde@jminsure.com

 

 
 
 
 

SIGNUP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Would you like to hear more about the latest news, tips, and trends on fine jewelry and gems? Look no further than your inbox! Sign up today to receive our e-newsletter, Brilliance.

Sign Up

Mission Statement

The American Gem Society (AGS) is a nonprofit trade association of fine jewelry professionals dedicated to setting, maintaining and promoting the highest standards of ethical conduct and professional behavior through education, accreditation, recertification of its membership, gemological standards, and gemological research.

The Society is committed to providing educational products to inform and protect the consumer and to contributing to the betterment of the trade by creating industry standards to protect the jewelry-buying public and the fine jewelry industry as a whole.

AGS Laboratories, founded to support the AGS mission, is a nonprofit diamond grading laboratory with a mission of consumer protection. Adhering to the AGS Diamond Grading Standards, AGS Laboratories is dedicated to offering diamond grading reports that provide consistency and accuracy based on science.

American Gem Society

8881 W. Sahara Ave. Las Vegas, NV 89117

info@ags.org (866) 805-6500