AGS Young Titleholders
Share |

AGS Young Titleholders

The AGS Young Titleholders is a community within the American Gem Society. Whether you're new to the jewelry industry, new to AGS, or a seasoned industry veteran, the Young Titleholders encourage you to participate in any of our programs or events.

The AGS Young Titleholders (YTs) encourage the growth and development of young and driven professionals while building connections and a voice among the next generation of American Gem Society (AGS) leaders.

Sarah Russell, CG
Sarah Russell, CG
Chair
sarah@neigroup.com
Marc Nanasi, RS
Marc Nanasi, RS
Senior Advisor
marcn@neigroup.com
Dave Bindra
Dave Bindra
Events Chair
dbindra@gmail.com
Scott Davis
Scott Davis, RJ
Programs Chair
sdavis@jacklewisjewelers.com 
Joshua Israileff, RS
Josh Israileff, RS
Communications Chair
joshua@asbausa.com
Mark Klein
Mark Klein
Member-at-Large
mark@juliusklein.com
Alexis Padis, CGA
Alexis Padis, CGA
Vice Chair
alexis@padisjewelry.com
Maria Brown, CSA
Maria Brown, RJ
Secretary
mariap@exclusivelydiamonds.com
Jeremy Chalchinsky
Jeremy Chalchinsky
Membership and Mentorship Chair
jeremy@colorsourcegems.com
Jill Hornik
Jill Hornik, CG
Member-at-Large
jill@jaesjewelers.com
Mindi Courville
Mindi Courville, CG
Member-at-Large
mindi_courville@stuller.com
Lauren Johansen, CSA
Lauren Johansen, CSA
AGS Liaison
ljohansen@ags.org
Amanda Westmoreland, CSA
Amanda Westmoreland, CSA
AGS Liason
awestmoreland@ags.org

Here are a few easy ways to get connected with us:

The American Gem Society (AGS) believes strongly in the area of ongoing education. To support that belief and the importance of career and personal development, we created the Mentoring Program. Click here to learn more!

Part of the AGS Young Titleholders mission is to encourage growth, development and connectivity of driven professionals in our industry. We are proud to offer educational scholarships to qualifying professionals who we believe will shape the future of the American Gem Society. Click here to learn more!

No! We would enjoy helping you earn your title through scholarships and education. Many of our community members are AGS titleholders, but our events are open to titleholders and non-titleholders.

Absolutely not! One of the ways we develop the next generation of our industry is through mentorship and relationship building. We’d like for professionals of various ages and backgrounds to come together and learn from each other.

Sometimes. Many of our in-person happy hours and events are open to the industry, so professionals can come to meet our community and get involved. However, some of our programs, like the Mentorship Program or Conclave events, are only open to AGS members. To learn more about membership, visit ags.org/membership or contact membership@ags.org.

If you are interested in joining our committee, please contact youngtitleholders@ags.org. The committee roles include Committee Leadership, Affiliations Chair, Communications Chair, Events Chair, Programs Chair, Social Media Chair, Scholarships Chair, Membership and Mentorship Chair, and Member-at-Large. Click on the Young Titleholders Steering Committee Directory section above to view the current committee roster.

Click here to view our handy one-sheet that covers the important details of the AGS Young Titleholders.

 

 




Diamond

Mission Statement

The American Gem Society (AGS) is a nonprofit trade association of fine jewelry professionals dedicated to setting, maintaining and promoting the highest standards of ethical conduct and professional behavior through education, accreditation, recertification of its membership, gemological standards, and gemological research.

The Society is committed to providing educational products to inform and protect the consumer and to contributing to the betterment of the trade by creating industry standards to protect the jewelry-buying public and the fine jewelry industry as a whole.

AGS Laboratories, founded to support the AGS mission, is a nonprofit diamond grading laboratory with a mission of consumer protection. Adhering to the AGS Diamond Grading Standards, AGS Laboratories is dedicated to offering diamond grading reports that provide consistency and accuracy based on science.

American Gem Society

info@ags.org